N30B Contest Winners—2010

Narrative congratulates the winners and finalists.

(All entrants in the Contest were between the ages of eighteen and thirty.)

   FIRST PLACE   ($1,500)
   KEVIN A. GONZÁLEZ   Cerromar   

   SECOND PLACE   ($750)
   JACOB POWERS   Safety


Caroline Arden   Yolo County
Stephanie DeOrio   The Sinners Are Much More Fun
Katharine Dion   Four Graves
Kelly Luce   The Far Turn
Michael Nardone   The Only Two People
Hannah Sarvasy   The Building Permit
Samantha Shea   Meeting June
Douglas Silver   City of Foundlings
Cam Terwilliger   The Kingdom
Jessica Wilson   The Green Room

And Don’t Miss:

The Winter 2017 Story Contest, with $5,000 in prizes. Open to fiction and nonfiction. Entry deadline is March 31. See the Guidelines.