N30B Contest Winners—2009

Narrative congratulates the winners and finalists.

(All entrants in the Contest were between the ages of eighteen and thirty.)

   FIRST PLACE   ($1,500)
   MONTANA RAY   The Blessing   

   SECOND PLACE   ($750)
   GREG BROWN   Smoke Jumpers

   THIRD PLACE   ($300)
   CHRISTA HILLSTROM   Depth of Field


Carrie Braman   View from Bellosguardo
Ashley Kunsa   Go Hungry
Kate Levin   Last Run
Michael Mitnick   Babs the Dodo: A Sad Comedy
Golan Moskowitz   Part Hole
Richard Sonnenmoser   Vacation Bible School
Diana Spechler   Transcendent and Brilliant and True
Jackie Thomas-Kennedy   Hello to Rose
Emily Van Kley   Old Machines
Sara Zandieh   The Pool Party

And Don’t Miss:

The Fall 2017 Story Contest, with $5,000 in prizes. Open to fiction and nonfiction. Entry deadline: November 30. Please see the Guidelines.