Spring 2010 Story Contest Winners

Narrative congratulates the winners and finalists.

   FIRST PLACE   ($3,250)
   SCOTT TUCKER   I Would Be Happy to Leave This Asylum

   SECOND PLACE   ($1,500)
   PETER GRIMES   Victoria

   THIRD PLACE   ($750)
   MEGAN MAYHEW BERGMAN   Birds of a Lesser Paradise

TEN FINALISTS   ($100 each)

Elizabeth Benedict   Death of a Deadbeat Dad
Mary Costello   The Sewing Room
Marta Evans   Intruder
Katherine Jaeger   Ambition, Distraction, Uglification, Derision
Elias Lindert   Tacos in Chicago
Alexander Maksik   A Tobogganist
Jerry Mathes II   Still Life
E. V. Slate   The Ferry
Lynn Stegner   The Anarchic Hand
Lori Tobias   Going to the City

And Don’t Miss:

The Winter 2018 Story Contest, with $5,000 in prizes. Open to fiction and nonfiction. Contest opens January 1, 2018, and closes March 31, 2018. Please see the Guidelines.