Winter 2010 Story Contest Winners

Narrative congratulates the winners and finalists.

   FIRST PLACE   ($4,000)
   ADAM PRINCE   A. Roolette? A. Roolette?

   SECOND PLACE   ($1,500)
   CORI JONES   Savior Games

   THIRD PLACE   ($500)
   KATIE CHASE   Every Good Marriage Begins in Tears

FIVE FINALISTS   ($100 each)

Greg Brown   Four Weeks
David Rabe   Some Prizefights I Have Seen
Helen Maryles Shankman   The Golem of Zukow
James Silberstein   Auspice
Terese Svoboda   Man Is Born to Trouble, as the Sparks Fly Upward

And Don’t Miss:

The Winter 2018 Story Contest, with $5,000 in prizes. Open to fiction and nonfiction. Contest closes March 31, 2018. Please see the Guidelines.